Nominees Announced For 2023 AIMP Nashville Country Awards

The Association for Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) has revealed the final nominees for the 2023 AIMP Nashville Country Awards, celebrating the biggest hits of the past year penned and championed exclusively by Nashville’s independent publishing companies and their songwriters.

The event, sponsored by Spotify and open to all AIMP Nashville members, will take place at the Ryman Auditorium on March 21 at 6 p.m. Bob DiPiero and Craig Wiseman will serve as hosts.

“We are thrilled to bring the AIMP awards back to the Ryman to celebrate the Nashville community of independent artists, writers and publishers,” says Ree Guyer, President, AIMP Nashville Chapter. “The show promises to be an intimate and special experience, highlighting the best songwriting talent Nashville has to offer.”

Music Row veteran Jody Williams will be honored with the 2023 AIMP Nashville Spirit Award. Williams, who was previously recognized by the AIMP in 2016 as one of the inaugural co-recipients of the AIMP Nashville Song Champion Award, will be celebrated for his enduring and significant contributions to the independent publishing and songwriting community.

AIMP has introduced a new category for this years’ awards, recognizing the writers and publishers of the Most Streamed Song of the Year. The new category will supplement existing categories such as Rising Songwriter of the Year, Rising Artist-Writer of the Year, Artist-Writer of the Year, Song Champion of the Year, Publisher’s Pick of the Year, Song of the Year, Songwriter of the Year and Publisher of the Year.

AIMP Nashville members were emailed updated voter eligibility and category requirements for the 2023 AIMP Nashville Country Awards on Dec. 14, 2022. Email [email protected] for a copy of the requirements if needed. The final voting period will open tomorrow (Feb. 1) and close at 5 p.m. CT on Wednesday, Feb. 8.

See the full list of nominees below:
AIMP Rising Songwriter of the Year
– Ben Williams (Major Bob Music)
– Cameron Bedell (Liz Rose Music)
– Jenn Schott (RED Creative Group and Anthem Entertainment)
– Joe Fox (Liz Rose Music)
– Lydia Vaughan (Cornman Music)
– Ryan Beaver (SMACKSongs)
– Will Bundy (Cornman Music)

AIMP Rising Artist-Writer of the Year
– Ashley Cooke (Back Blocks Music)
– Corey Kent (Combustion Music)
– Ernest (Big Loud Publishing)
– Jackson Dean (Little Louder Music)
– Meg McRee (Hang Your Hat Music and Concord Music Publishing)
– Pillbox Patti (Nicolette Hayford) (SMACKSongs and River House Artists)

AIMP Artist-Writer of the Year
– Ashley McBryde (Canned Biscuit Songs)
– Hardy (Relative Music Group)
– Jimmie Allen (Endurance Music Group)
– Jordan Davis (Anthem Entertainment)
– Morgan Wallen (Big Loud Publishing)
– Walker Hayes (SMACKSongs and RareSpark Media Group)

AIMP Songwriter of the Year
– Ben Johnson (Artist Publishing Group and Taperoom Music)
– Ernest Keith Smith (Big Loud Publishing)
– Jesse Frasure (Rhythm House Music)
– Michael Hardy (Relative Music Group)
– Morgan Wallen (Big Loud Publishing)
– Shane McAnally (SMACKSongs and Tempo Investments)

AIMP Song Champion of the Year
– Cris Lacy – Co-President, Warner Music Nashville
– Erika Wollam Nichols – President / General Manager, The Bluebird Cafe
– Lee Krabel – Vice President, Publishing, SMACKSongs
– Sara Knabe – Owner, Cake Maker Music
– Shannan Hatch – Vice President of Creative Services, SESAC
– Tim Hunze – Vice President of Publishing, Big Machine Music

AIMP Publisher Pick of the Year
– “Already Crazy” written by Lauren Hungate, Tofer Brown and Carter Faith; independently published by Concord Music Publishing, Chromatic Music; performed by Carter Faith
– “As Far As You Could” written by Jimmy Robbins, Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood; independently published by BOOM Music Group, Cinq Music Publishing; performed by Charles Kelley
– “Don’t Think Jesus” written by Mark Holman, Jessi Alexander and Chase McGill; independently published by Big Loud Publishing; performed by Morgan Wallen
– “Humble Quest” written by Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz and Maren Morris; independently published by Big Machine Music, Muse Magic, JRM Publishing, Round Hill Music; performed by Maren Morris
– “If He Wanted To He Would” written by Ben Johnson, Kylie Morgan and Zandi Holup; independently published by Artist Publishing Group, Bad Angel Entertainment, SMACKSongs, Tape Room Music; performed by Kylie Morgan
– “Man Made” written by Brett Sheroky and Ian Christian; independently published by Brett Sheroky Publishing, Still Working Music; performed by Matt Stell
– “Reverse Cowgirl” written by Jared Scott, Joe Fox and Zack Dyer; independently published by Plaid Flag Songs, Liz Rose Music; performed by Jon Pardi

AIMP Song of the Year
– “23” written by Chris La Corte, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne and Sam Hunt; independently published by Concord Music Publishing, Hang Your Hat Music, SMACKSongs, Tempo Investments; performed by Sam Hunt
– “All Too Well (Taylor’s Version)” written by Liz Rose and Taylor Swift; independently published by Liz Rose Music; performed by Taylor Swift
– “Circles Around This Town” written by Jimmy Robbins, Ryan Hurd, Maren Morris and Julia Michaels; independently published by Big Machine Music, Muse Magic, JRM Publishing, Round Hill Music; performed by Maren Morris
– “Last Night Lonely” written by Dylan Marlowe, Joe Fox and Jimi Bell; independently published by Play It Again Entertainment, Liz Rose Music; performed by Jon Pardi
– “You Proof” written by Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Morgan Wallen and Ryan Vojtesak; independently published by Big Loud Publishing, Round Hill Music; performed by Morgan Wallen
– “You Should Probably Leave” written by Ashley Gorley, Chris DuBois and Chris Stapleton; independently published by Round Hill Music, Sea Gayle Music, Spirit Music Nashville; performed by Chris Stapleton

Top Independent Music Publishers of the Year
– Anthem Entertainment
– Big Loud Publishing
– Big Machine Music
– Round Hill Music
– SMACKSongs
– Tape Room Music

Latest posts by LB Cantrell (see all)

Source link

Tags: No tags

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *