AMERICANAFEST Unveils Packed Schedule with 200+ Artists and


AMERICANAFEST has released its full schedule for 2023, promising an exciting array of showcases, panels, and special events. Presented by the Americana Music Association, the annual event is set to take place in Nashville from Sept. 19 to 23, spanning 48 venues and featuring an impressive lineup of more than 200 artists and bands. With nearly 300 events on the agenda, attendees are in for a music-filled display.

One of the main highlights of AMERICANAFEST is its robust Business Conference, featuring over 70 panels. The discussions will delve into artist interviews, insights into the music industry’s inner workings, inclusivity, career building, and pivotal peer-to-peer interactions. Noteworthy panels include an in-depth exploration of the career of 49 Winchester, discussions on AI’s role in music creation and its legal implications, and a focus on the rise of ambient music in the Americana genre. The event will also commemorate the legacies of Hank Williams and Sam Phillips, both of whom would have turned 100 this year, with retrospective looks at their contributions to the industry.

Music enthusiasts can look forward to a diverse array of performances and events, including the “Songwriters Round: Three Voices, Three Instruments.” This special acoustic round on the opening night of AMERICANAFEST will feature Alisa Amador on guitar, Phoebe Hunt on fiddle, and Kaia Kater on banjo.

Inclusivity and diversity are celebrated through events like “Americana Proud: A Voice for All,” hosted by Autumn Nicholas and Vidalia Anne Gentry, which hopes to bring LGBTQIA+ artists into the limelight, transcending boundaries of gender and identity.

Another unmissable event on the calendar is “Want Symphonic: Rufus Wainwright with the Nashville Symphony.” This partnership between AMERICANAFEST and Rufus Wainwright will commemorate the 20th anniversary of his albums Want One and Want Two. Notably, Wainwright will be accompanied by the Nashville Symphony, performing both albums in their entirety with orchestral arrangements.

The “Pitch Meeting” hopes to be one of Nashville’s most innovative open mic nights. Musicians join forces to provide acoustic artists with a full-band experience, enhancing their performances with electric guitars, a rhythm section, harmonies, keyboards, and even horns. The National Museum of African American Music will also host captivating in-the-round performances by official AMERICANAFEST showcasing artists.

AMERICANAFEST’s dedication to creating an immersive experience extends to The Bluebird Café, where ticketed showcases will feature performances by artists including Wainwright, Teddy Thompson, Mariel Buckley, and more.

Additional events include the “Musicians Corner,” a free outdoor concert presented by New West Records in celebration of their 25th anniversary, as well as the “Relix & Dayglo Present AMERICANAFEST at Brooklyn Bowl,” curated by AMERICANAFEST and featuring a star-studded lineup.

To secure a spot at these events and more, festival passes are available for purchase on the AMERICANAFEST website. With prices starting at $149 for Festival Passes and $399 for Conference+Festival Passes (with special rates for Americana Music Association Members), music enthusiasts can gain access to a wealth of performances, discussions, and immersive experiences.

The comprehensive schedule can be accessed through the official 2023 AMERICANAFEST mobile app or online on their website. Both the iOS version on the App Store and the Android version on the Google Play Store are readily available for download.

Full List of AMERICANAFEST 2023 Official Showcasing Artists
Abby Hamilton
Abby Posner
Abe Partridge
Adeem the Artist
Alex Hall
Alisa Amador
Allison de Groot & Tatiana Hargreaves
Amelia White + The Blue Souvenirs
Amythyst Kiah
The Arcadian Wild
Ashley Ray 
Autumn Nicholas
The Band of Heathens
Bella White
Benjamin Dakota Rogers
Beth Bombara
Billy Allen & The Pollies
Blue Water Highway
Bobby Rush
Boo Ray and His Shod-Hot Band
Boy Golden
Brennen Leigh
Brit Taylor
Brother Bird
Brother Elsey
Buddy Miller
Caleb Caudle
Caleb Elliott
Cat Clyde
Chance Emerson 
Channing Wilson
Charlie Mars
Charlie Treat 
Chatham Rabbits
Christian Lopez
Chuck Mead
Colby Acuff
Cole Chaney
Cory Branan
Cruz Contreras
Dale Watson
Dallas Burrow
Dan Tyminski Band
Darling West
David Nance & Mowed Sound
David Wax Museum
Dawn Landes and Friends Perform The Liberated Woman’s Songbook
Dean Johnson 
Della Mae
Dom Flemons
Dori Freeman 
Drayton Farley
Duquette Johnston
Dylan Earl
Eddie 9V
Eilen Jewell
Elles Bailey
Emily Nenni
Eric Bolander 
Esther Rose
Ever More Nest
Fantastic Cat
Gabe Lee 
Gordie Tentrees & Jaxon Haldane 
Grace Morrison
The Grahams
Greenwood Rye 
Gretta Ziller
The Hanging Stars
The HawtThorns
Heather Mae 
Ira Wolf
J. R.  Carroll
Jack Barksdale
Jack Botts
Jaimee Harris
Jake Kohn
Jason Carter
Jason Hawk Harris
Jeff Plankenhorn 
Jeffrey Martin
Jenny Owen Youngs
Jeremy Pinnell
Jess Williamson
Jesse Dayton
Jessi Colter
Jessye DeSilva
Jill Andrews
Jim Lauderdale
Jobi Riccio
Joelton Mayfield
John Paul White
Jonell Mosser
Joshua Quimby
Joy Clark 
JP Harris’Dreadful Wind & Rain
Julie Willams
Justin Wells
Kaia Kater
Kaitlin Butts 
Kassi Valazza
Kevin Daniel & The Bottom Line
Korby Lenker
Kyle Tuttle 
Laura Cantrell
Leon Majcen
Leon Timbo
The Lil Smokies
Lindsay Lou
Liv Greene
Logan Halstead
Logan Ledger
Lola Kirke
Lori McKenna
Madeline Hawthorne
Maggie Rose
The Magi
Marc Scibilia
Mariel Buckley
Mary Bragg
Mary Gauthier
Matt Koziol
Maya de Vitry
The McCrary Sisters
Mia Borders
Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper
Mick Flannery
Mighty Poplar
Mike Stinson & Johnny Irion
Mikey Ferrari
Minor Gold
Mya Byrne
Nat Myers 
Nick Shoulders
Nigel Wearne
Noah Guthrie 
Nolan Taylor
North Mississippi Allstars
Odie Leigh
Ole Kirkeng
The Panhandlers
Parker Millsap
Peter One 
Philip Bowen
Philip-Michael Scales
Phoebe Hunt
The Pink Stones
The Prescriptions
Robbie Fulks
Robert Ellis
Rodney Crowell Trio
Roger Harvey
Ruen Brothers
Rufus Wainwright
Sam Johnston
Sam Nelson of X Ambassadors
Sarah Jarosz
Sarah Lee Guthrie
Sean Della Croce
The Secret Sisters
The Sensational Barnes Brothers
The Shindellas
The Shootouts
Shovels & Rope
Simeon Hammond Dallas
Sons of the East
Sons of Town Hall
Sophie Gault 
Steep Canyon Rangers
Striking Matches
Summer Dean
Suzy Bogguss
Tanner Usrey
Taylor McCall
Teddy Thompson 
Them Dirty Roses
Theo Kandel
Three Times A Lady
Thunderstorm Artis
Time Sawyer 
Tommy Prine 
Trapper Schoepp
A Tribute to Loretta Lynn
The Two Tracks
Tyler Ramsey
Vidalia Anne Gentry
The Wandering Hearts
The Watson Twins
West Texas Exiles
The Wheelhouse Rousters
Wild Ponies
The Wild Feathers
The Wilder Blue
Willi Carlisle
William Fitzsimmons
William Matheny
William Prince
William Tyler & The Impossible Truths
Wyatt Edmondson
Wyatt Flores
Yasmin Williams

Source link

Comments are closed.